Australian Permanent Mission and Consulate-General
Geneva
Switzerland, Liechtenstein

Contact us

The Australian Permanent Mission and Consulate-General, Geneva

Address:

Chemin des Fins 2
CP 102
1211 Geneva 19
Switzerland

Switchboard: +41 (0)22 799 91 00

 

Australian Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organisation

Contact Details
Ph. +41 (0) 22 799 9100
Fax. +41 (0) 22 799 9189
Email. wto.geneva@dfat.gov.au

 

Australian Permanent Mission to the Office of the United Nations and Conference on Disarmament

Contact Details 
Ph. +41 (0) 22 799 9100
Fax. +41 (0) 22 799 9175
Email. un.geneva@dfat.gov.au

Opening hours

Australian Permanent Mission and Consulate-General 

Monday - Friday, 9.00 to 17.00 - passport and notarial services are by appointment only

 

2018 Public holidays

The Australian Permanent Mission and Consulate-General will be closed on:

 

Monday, 1 January


New Year’s Day *…

 

Friday, 30 March

Good Friday *…

Monday, 2 April

Easter Monday *…

Thursday, 10 May

Ascension *

Friday, 11 May

Observed by International Organisations & International Schools

 

Monday, 21 May

Whit Monday *

Wednesday, 1 August

Swiss National Day*

 

Thursday, 6 September

Jeûne genevois *

Monday, 24 December

Additional post holiday

 

Tuesday, 25 December

Christmas Day *…

 

Wednesday, 26 December

Boxing Day…

Thursday, 27 December

Additional DFAT holiday …

Friday, 28 December

Additional DFAT holiday …

Monday, 31 December

Anniversary of the Restoration of the Republic *

*Official Public Holiday in Geneva

…Official Canberra DFAT Public Holidays

 

2019 Public holidays

The Australian Permanent Mission and Consulate-General will be closed on:

 

Tuesday, 1 January

New Year’s Day *…^

Friday, 19 April

Good Friday *…^

Monday, 22 April

Easter Monday *^…

Thursday, 30 May

Ascension *

Friday, 31 May

Observed by International Organisations & International Schools

Monday, 10 June

Whit Monday *

Thursday, 1 August

Swiss National Day*

Thursday, 5 September

Jeûne genevois *

Friday, 6 September

Additional post holiday

Wednesday, 25 December

Christmas Day *…^

Thursday, 26 December

Boxing Day…^

Friday, 27 December

Additional DFAT holiday …^

Monday, 30 December

Additional DFAT holiday …^

Tuesday, 31 December

Anniversary of the Restoration of the Republic *^

*Official Public Holiday in Geneva

…^Official Canberra DFAT Public Holidays